Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018

    Lovely hotel and staff in a great location

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location in the heart of old town Rethymnon. Good choice at breakfast.
    DIMITRIOS
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sekezsil8
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    12 May 2018
    Noise at night from nearby night club. Eggs/ hotplate were not covered at breakfast.
    The room was spacious with a sofa and coffee table.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 May 2018

    We loved staying there

    A non-slip mat and grab rail in the bath for when the shower is used
    Most everything
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018

    Delightful Hotel in the heart of Rethymno, with excellent Restaurant.

    Would have liked a tea/coffee making facility in the room. It is an easy way of making people happy.
    I was very comfortable and enjoyed everything whilst at the property. Very helpful staff.
    Friedhelm
    de

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    12 April 2018

    An enjoyable stay but don’t expect perfection . The hotel is a little dated .

    Could have been cleaner and better maintained. A little tired .
    The staff were fantastic .
    Tamara
    gr

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carl Johann Philipp Steffen
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    31 October 2017

    Quit place in the middle of Rethymno oldtown

    beautiful stay for one week in a real friendly atmosphere! Thank you all😊
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 October 2017

    Lots of small problems but overall a very pleasant place to stay.

    Chairs in restaurant uncomfortable. Shower in room was not fully functional. Light in bathroom didn't work. Plug in basin faulty. Sharp hidden corners of bed regularly skinned shins!
    Staff were very friendly. Chambermaid realised we were trying to cushion the sharp bed corners and did so for us with spare towels.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Igor
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2017

    Pleasant and happy stay.

    Nothing.
    The hotel is simply beautiful. An old charm and at the same time with all perfectly functioning modern features. The staff is fantastic - friendly and very helpful. The location is superb - close to everything but very quiet.
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2017

    Very friendly staff, great location but a little tricky to find.

    The number of stairs with very heavy suitcases.
    The styling of the room and its inclusions were very tasteful.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2017
    Only a hand held shower
    Very comfortable & interesting place
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017

    Highly recommended and enjoyable experience

    No negative coments
    The hotel was a renovated Venetian mansion which had been sympathetically updated yet retained its character, Very comfortable, well-appointed and welcoming. The staff were helpful and considerate. There was also an excellent restaurant.
    Sophie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2017

    Lovely hotel, great welcome

    I received such an amazing welcome when I arrived, so much so I immediately fell in love with everything. The hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location for a romantic city break. My room was split level with a lovely bathroom. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice - good fresh ingredients. I ate dinner there on my last evening and the food was again delicious. I would certainly return.
    Lefteris
    gr

    Review score

    8.8
    25 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frances
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews