This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
8.4
Reviews
    gb
    7.5
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carl Johann Philipp Steffen
    ch
    9.6
    31 October 2017
    Quit place in the middle of Rethymno oldtown
    beautiful stay for one week in a real friendly atmosphere! Thank you all😊
    Elizabeth
    gb
    8.3
    11 October 2017
    Lots of small problems but overall a very pleasant place to stay.
    Chairs in restaurant uncomfortable. Shower in room was not fully functional. Light in bathroom didn't work. Plug in basin faulty. Sharp hidden corners of bed regularly skinned shins!
    Staff were very friendly. Chambermaid realised we were trying to cushion the sharp bed corners and did so for us with spare towels.
    gb
    10
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Igor
    us
    10
    1 October 2017
    Pleasant and happy stay.
    Nothing.
    The hotel is simply beautiful. An old charm and at the same time with all perfectly functioning modern features. The staff is fantastic - friendly and very helpful. The location is superb - close to everything but very quiet.
    au
    10
    28 September 2017
    Very friendly staff, great location but a little tricky to find.
    The number of stairs with very heavy suitcases.
    The styling of the room and its inclusions were very tasteful.
    gb
    9.6
    27 September 2017
    Only a hand held shower
    Very comfortable & interesting place
    Ian
    gb
    10
    26 September 2017
    Highly recommended and enjoyable experience
    No negative coments
    The hotel was a renovated Venetian mansion which had been sympathetically updated yet retained its character, Very comfortable, well-appointed and welcoming. The staff were helpful and considerate. There was also an excellent restaurant.
    Sophie
    gb
    9.6
    14 September 2017
    Lovely hotel, great welcome
    I received such an amazing welcome when I arrived, so much so I immediately fell in love with everything. The hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location for a romantic city break. My room was split level with a lovely bathroom. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice - good fresh ingredients. I ate dinner there on my last evening and the food was again delicious. I would certainly return.
    Penelope
    au
    7.9
    13 September 2017
    Lots of ambience
    The lighting in our room was too dim to read easily or see into our cases at night. The breakfast was very ordinary with no hot food and the machine coffee was just awful. Wi-Fi was a bit erratic in our room.
    The staff on the last day were very helpful with the luggage and on the first day the gentleman found another place for us to stay when he had no vacancies. The courtyard was lovely with a great plunge pool.
    Yves
    nl
    10
    4 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    peter
    bg
    9.6
    2 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    maria
    gr
    7.9
    24 August 2017
    Not very comfortable bed,very small and not efficient refrigerator,no parking free of charge nearby
    The hotel excellent position regarding the city's points of interest and the very nice interior decoration reminding the italian style
    Jonah
    gb
    8.8
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karolina
    ca
    9.6
    21 August 2017
    Great
    Jacqueline
    ca
    9.2
    14 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    ca
    10
    6 August 2017
    Enjoyed it very much and would stay there again
    Had to park far away
    Friendly staff, great food, unique place with lots of history
    Sophia
    gr
    7.1
    3 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anders
    se
    8.8
    1 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Markus
    de
    8.8
    26 July 2017
    Superb
    Nothing, except that we couldn't stay longer
    Very friendly staff, excellent food and a lovely room. A place to feel at home
Loading reviews
Close